Summer Inspired Makeup Look- Collab With Iris Beauty Spot!

Hello, beauties! Today's post is a collab with Iris Beauty Spot! I only recently found her blog, but I love it! I love her blogs aesthetic! I know I say this about everyone, but I honestly think it's true. Her photos are beautiful and her content is amazing! She's active in the blogging community, as she reached out to me for a collab. She so sweet and fun to talk to. (And collab with.) so everyone go check her out!

This collab is a summer inspired look. And I took that as not like a fun, colorful, summer look, but a fire-y, hot, rich, thick look. That's what I think of when I think of a hot summer day. This is what I came up with.

Brows:
Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow pomade in Medium Brown
Ulta Clear Brow Gel


Eyes:
For the eyes I used the Huda Beauty Rose Gold Palette. I provided a picture of it below so you can follow along with what shades I used. 🙂

-First I applied Scotch Tape on the outside of my eye to make that defined line you see for the shadow as well as a guideline for the liner.
-I primed my eyes with Tarte Shape Tape in Fair
-I applied Bae all over there lid with a big, fluffy brush to set the lid and ensure the shadows blend evenly.
-I took Sandalwood into the crease as the first transition shade, then Henna, but I brought Henna onto the outer 1/3 of the lid and didn't take it as high into the crease, so Sandalwood is still peeking through the top of the crease.
-Next, I took a dab of Coco into the crease, making sure to blend throughly, but not losing Henna. I also applied Coco on the outer 1/3 of the eye, right over Henna.
-I cleaned up my inner-socket area with some Shape Tape and applied Fling to the inner 2/3 of the lid, blending it into the Henna and Coco on the outer part of the lid.
-I used Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper for the top liner and wings and Urban Decay 24/7 Water Line for the water and tight lining.

*Remove the tape*

Face:
-As per usual, I used Tarte Shape Tape in Fair to conceal, RCMA No Color Powder to bake, and ELF Illuminating Translucent Powder to set the rest of the face.
-I contoured with the Too Faced Cocoa Contour Kit
-I bronzed with Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in Light.
-I used Tarte 12 Hour Amazonian Clay Blush in Paaarty.
-I used Blow Me Out from the Colourpop Birthday Collection with a little bit of Champagne Pop from Becca right on top.

Back to Eyes:
-I took some Sandalwood and ran it on my lower lash line.
-Then I took a slightly smaller brush and applied some Henna on top of that, but not from inner corner or outer corner like I did the Sandalwood. Only from the outer corner to like 3/4 of the way in. I also made sure to not bring the Henna as far out so you can get a nice gradient effect, just like on the lid.
-Next I took a tiny bit of Coco on a defined brush and put it on the outer 1/4 of the lower lash line.
-I put Moondust on the inner corner and browbone.
-I used Covergirl Lashblast mascara to finish off the eyes.

That's all I did for this look. I used an Illuminating moisturizer before applying any makeup for a dewy look. That just reminds me of swimming and suntan oil and just summer in general. Fling I used because it's a deep, rich, hot color. It reminds me of a humid summer day. I used the warm transition shades and brought in Coco to deepen up the look a bit, and give it some dimension. I love how Moondust as a yellow undertone because that just makes it a little more warm and summer-y to me. I used the combo of highlight because those golden, classic shades remind me of sunshine and I felt like it gave the perfect finish to the look, like a cherry on top.

I hope you guys liked this post. Be sure to head over to Iris Beauty Spot to see her half of this collab! Thank you all so much for reading, I'll see you tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “Summer Inspired Makeup Look- Collab With Iris Beauty Spot!

Leave a Reply

