Garnier Moisture Bomb Face Mask Review- A Collab With Erin! (Makemommyup)

Hello, lovelies! Today I'm FINALLY reviewing the Garnier SkinActive Moisture Bomb face mask. I'm excited to say it's a collab with Erin from Makemommyup.com. Everyone stop reading this right now (of course come back to it) and go check out Erin! She has a fantastic blog about pretty much everything. There's beauty, there's mommy, there's fitness, it's like an all you can eat buffet, there's something for everyone! She is so sweet and relatable to what I believe to be a lot of my audience. She has fabulous content and photos. She's just all around a great blogger and person in general. So make sure you go check her out!

Okay, so for the face mask review- let's just go through it the way I would review a palette or something like that.

Packaging:
Personally, I like the packaging. The ombré foil exterior gives it an expensive look while ensuring the serum inside stays where it's supposed to. I like the color selection. I think that paired with the pomegranate that's "splashing" into the frame of the photo on the front gives it a hydrating look, if that makes sense. It makes me think of water and liquid, seeing the image with the colors. On the back, there are directions written clearly and even picture instructions to help. I like how there's a little blurb about the product and claims that the company makes about the product on the back.

Smell:
I enjoy the scent of this mask. It's almost perfume-y, but not quite. I can't really place the scent, but it is nice!

Feel:
Okay, so this particular sheet mask has a lot of serum in the package that the mask is soaking in. I always thought that was a good thing, because I mean, who wants a dry face mask, right? Yeah, that's what I thought… Until I tried this mask. When I initially got it out, it was dripping and making a mess. I wish I would've been in the bathroom but I wasn't. I was sitting on the bed, Face Mask Friday-ing with Nick. So I get the damn mask unfolded and on my face after making a huge mess and the blue film that you have to remove is a pain to get off. So I'm sitting there, in my puddle of serum that dripped off of the mask and out of the packaging, (because I set it on the bed like an idiot) trying to breathe because the stupid mask keeps sliding down over my nose and mouth because there's so much serum on the mask itself that it just won't stay put while I'm trying to peel the blue film off. Eventually I take the mask off, remove the blue film and replace it. The instructions say to leave the mask on for 15 minutes. The whole 15 minutes I was either pulling the mask back where it needed to be, because it slid-once again, or wiping away serum that dripped onto my eyes or into my nose or on my lips. After the 15 minutes we're up and I removed the mask, I had a significant amount of serum left on my face. I didn't like the feeling of laying on my pillow with wet serum on my face. The next day my face felt slightly sticky and moisturized, but not very. I have gotten more moisture from the cheap Korean masks from eBay.

Overall:
It's an okay mask if you do it in the bathtub for a pamper night, rinse off the excess serum and moisturized after. And that's being kind. I wouldn't recommend this mask. I like the masks I get from Facetory a lot more and that's 4 masks for like $6. This product was $2.50 I believe. I won't be repurchasing this. I'll stick to my Sephora sheet masks!

And that's a wrap for this post. I hope you guys enjoyed it. Have you guys tried this mask? How did you feel about it. I would love to know! Also, make sure you head over to Erin's blog to see her half of this collab! And be sure to give her a follow while you're at it! Thank you guys so much for reading! I'll see you tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “Garnier Moisture Bomb Face Mask Review- A Collab With Erin! (Makemommyup)

  1. Haha I know what you mean about the excess! I do use this sometimes but always do it lying down and yes that extra sheet makes it more of a pain when what you really want is to get it on quickly so it doesn’t drip everywhere! I do like this mask, the scent and the results, but I agree it doesn’t need as much product in there. I got mine on a 3 for 2 offer, so that made it a bit cheaper.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, like I said, the scent is really nice and it is hydrating and all that, it’s just a pain in the butt. Lol. Plus near me, they’re $2.50 each. I like them, but for the tub or somewhere I don’t have to worry about dripping lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

