My Play Now, Work Later Makeup Look

Hello, dolls! Today I’m going to share a makeup look I did the other day when my family and I were going out for breakfast and some playtime at the park before I had to go to work that afternoon. I love this look because I was able to take my time and just enjoy doing my makeup instead of rushing to meet a time restriction like getting to work on time. Let’s get to it. 


Face:

  • Tarte Shape Tape Concealer in Fair
  • RCMA No Color Powder to bake
  • ELF Illuminating Loose Setting Powder to set the face
  • Too Faced Cocoa Contour Kit 
  • Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in Light
  • Tarte 12 hour Amazonian Clay Blush in Paaarty
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop as the highlight


Eyes:

I used the Makeup Geek x Mannymua Palette for this look. I provided a picture of the palette and the names of the shadows on the back of the palette so you can see what shades I used as well as a close up to see some of the detailing. 

  • ABH Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
  • Ulta Brow Gel
  • Beaches & Cream to set my Primer 
  • Sora in the crease and lower lash line
  • Aphrodite on the outer 1/3 of the lid
  • Cosmopolitan on the inner 2/3 of the lid
  • Artemis on the brow bone and inner corner
  • Physicians Formula Eye Booster Liner for the top liner and wings
  • MUFE XL Aqua Liner in black for the water and tight liner
  • L’OrΓ©al Lash Paradise Mascara in Very Black

That’s all I did for this look. I just used those shades and blended like my life depended on it. Haha. I hope you guys enjoyed reading this post as much as I did creating it. Thank you guys so much for reading! See you tomorrow! 

12 thoughts on “My Play Now, Work Later Makeup Look

Leave a comment